Musical Eye Candy…’Cuz “Top Ten Sexiest Male Musicians” is Already Taken

I follow Zooey Deschanel’s blog, Hello Giggles.  It’s cute, she’s cute, and I love that she is good friends with Joseph Gordon-Levitt (who is adorable).  Mostly I scan and move on, but today’s entry intrigued me, because I’m a musician (and therefore a music buff), and…well…when you see the title Top 10 Sexiest Male Musicians, followed but a photo list (ranked from 10 to 1) and an invitation to offer your opinion, if you’re me, you read on.  Pointless to post my opinion there, of cou6 – rse…but making a top ten list of musical eye candy is an idea I can’t resist.

In brief, the list (as compiled by Hello Giggles’ Almie Rose):

10 – Mick Jagger, Rolling Stones (No, not even a single year where he was sexy.)
9 – Kanye West (No…sorry…no…really…no.  I really don’t understand.)
8 – Serge Gainsbourg (Who the heck is he?  And <after looking him up> no.)
7 – Ludwig van Beethoven (No.  Awesome, but no.)
6 – Beck (Ewwww.  He looks 12.)
5 – Roger Daltrey, The Who (OK, yes.  He was hot when he was younger.)
4 – George Harrison, The Beatles (No.)
3 – Jarvis Cocker, Pulp (No.)
2 – Paul McCartney , The Beatles, Wings (No…really…no.  Again, awesome, but no.)
1 – David Bowie (I confess it, I agree on this one.  I can’t explain it, but YES!)

And a much better (according to me) list of the Top 10 Sexiest Male Musicians (or as I like to call them, musical eye…and ear…candy):

10 – Stephen Tyler, Aerosmith (it’s the smile)

9 – David Gahan, Depeche Mode (new wave hottie)

8 – Freddie Mercury, Queen (I can’t explain it, I really can’t)

7 – Nikki Sixx, Motley Crue (yep…he’s hot)

6 – Tommy Shaw, Styx (getting better with age)

5 – LL Cool J (Just damn.)

4 – Trace Adkins (tall, hot, and awesome)

3 – Darius Rucker, Hootie and the Blowfish (going country makes him even sexier)

2 – Jon Bon Jovi (the only thing to dislike is his politics)

1 – Dave Matthews (the total package for me…musicianship, stage presence, hilarity, the accent, a family man…and lest we forget, hot!)

And, as we were invited to do at Hello Giggles:

Do you feel like gazing at photos of hot musicians and then arguing over who really is the hottest and who I left out? Great, comment away!

2 thoughts on “Musical Eye Candy…’Cuz “Top Ten Sexiest Male Musicians” is Already Taken

  1. I don’t know what Zoey was thinking when she composed that list but I say nay to all the gentlemen on it! Eye candy they are NOT! Beethoven? Really? Dear Lord. I will agree with you on Bon Jovi. The man is HOT. He can croon to me any day, any hour! hee hee! 🙂

    • To her credit, she didn’t compose the list. But good grief, what was she thinking to publish it on her blog?? Ewwwwww.

      Yep, Bon Jovi has it in spades…and always has!

Comments rock. Please leave yours!

