Sensational Senses

Day 6 of the 31 Day Blog Challenge

I SEE…

  • The Harry’s Law episode that I DVR’d over the weekend
  • Four completed Scooby Doo puzzles on the floor that the small child and I completed yesterday
  • A stuffed orca whale on the floor, brought to the living room to watch Sesame Street with the small child before school
  • My “Mine Mine Mine” coffee cup…sadly empty
  • Laundry…folded & unfolded

I HEAR…

  • The Harry’s Law episode that I DVR’d over the weekend
  • The sound my computer makes when it is on
  • The clicking of keys on my computer keyboard
  • The washer and dryer running
  • The quiet behind all of the above noises

I SMELL…

  • Coffee?  Nope, gone…
  • Cinnamon rolls?  Nope, eaten…
  • Laundry detergent?  Nope, too far away…
  • Litter box?  Thankfully, no…
  • Nothing?  Yes!

I TASTE…

  • Vestiges of coffee & cinnamon rolls
  • Nothing else at the moment, though I will be tasting…
  • Ham & cheese sandwich (for lunch)
  • Snickerdoodles (yum)
  • TBD (for dinner) due to the spring concert this evening for the small child (can anyone say eating out?)

I FEEL…

  • Overly warm
  • In need of a massage
  • Due for a pedicure
  • Overwhelmed with laundry
  • Excited (and a little overwhelmed) with some life changing decisions
7 thoughts on “Sensational Senses

Comments rock. Please leave yours!

