Favorite Quote(s)

I am jumping into another blog challenge, mostly for the writing prompts, but also for the incentive to continue being disciplined about writing every day (or almost every day).  For those who have been reading, the Blogging A to Z challenge was one of the most fun months I have had as a blogger, not just because I was writing every day, but because I was meeting so many other bloggers.  So here we go again…

Day Three of the 31 Day Blog Challenge…Favorite Quote(s)

Psalm 73:26…My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

Always do what is right. It will gratify half of mankind and astound the other.  –Mark Twain

Galatians 6:17…Finally, let no one cause me trouble, for I bear on my body the marks of Jesus.

Whenever you find yourself on the side of the majority, it is time to pause and reflect.  –Mark Twain

Acts 20:24…However, I consider my life worth nothing to me, if only I may finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me—the task of testifying to the gospel of God’s grace.

Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts. Broad, wholesome, charitable views of men and things cannot be acquired by vegetating in one little corner of the earth all one’s lifetime.  –Mark Twain (The Innocents Abroad/Roughing It)

Flowers are red, young man;
Green leaves are green.
There’s no need to see flowers any other way
Than the way they always have been seen.

And the little boy said…

There are so many colors in the rainbow,
So many colors in the morning sun,
So many colors in the flowers
And I see every one.

–Harry Chapin

2 thoughts on “Favorite Quote(s)

Comments rock. Please leave yours!

