April 24 (U)…Utter Nonsense

Brought to you by The Lazy Blogger’s Post Generator:

Abject apologies.  I just opened mine eyes, and lo!  I have not updated this since long before Shakespeare wast a boy.  You would not believe how terribly tardy the Victorian internet can be.  I prostrate myself in sorrow and beg thy forgiveness.

The Savage Chickens

I am absolutely consumed with setting fire to people wearing Crocs, learning to fart the theme to Neighbours, and just generally being a nuisance to my husband.  My day is filled with fluorescent light from the first cocka-doodle-doo of the rooster until I am begging my kid to go to sleep or so help me God that kid will be decorating my wall…”Duct Tape Still Life?”  I am not being a whinging Pom or anything.  I just need a nap.

I swear on the bones of my ancestors I will write something that makes sense soon. Seriously! I mean it!

Original illustration by Paul Killebrew

For what it’s worth, here’s an actual (serious) article on the subject of nonsense, entitled Carl Sandburg Stop’s Making Sense.  I love the term linguistic anarchy to describe forays into the nonsensical.  It makes my heart sing!  Follow the link to read…

Comments rock. Please leave yours!

