Recommendations, a Survey, and a Cutie-Pie Celebrity

I’ve been following a blog called Life is Grace that has all kinds of things that I love.  I’ve reblogged one of her posts already (this one), and judging from the posts I’ve read so far, I think it’s fair to say hers is a blog worth reading.  Today she pointed readers in the direction of Flower Patch FarmGirl, a blog that I am quite sure I will love as well.  She has a lovely, expressive quality to her writing that I felt instantly connected to, and I am looking forward to reading more.

Anyway, along with the blog recommendation, Life is Grace snagged a fun little survey from Flower Patch FarmGirl (who found it here, who got it from here), and which (of course) I have pilfered as well and published below with my answers.  Surveys, questionnaires, lists, etc. are nearly irresistible to me, and that is (apparently) true for a lot of folks, so I’m in good company.  This one is short & fun, so play along if you feel so inclined. 🙂

current guilty pleasure: watching my own TV (as opposed to sports, or History, or any number of Nick Jr or Boomerang shows)
current nail color: fingernails – none (always); toenails – currently bright green, though black is my most frequent choice
current playlist: a made-by-me-myself-and-I playlist on Spotify called Home – all songs are about home in some way
current read: The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins; The Bonesetter’s Daughter by Amy Tan
current drink: Diet Dr. Pepper (my indulgence)
current food: Thai, Vietnamese, Chinese, Japanese – currently my go to cuisines
current favorite show: Dexter
current wish list: another child
current needs: more organization
current triumphs: having enough time to read & write regularly
current bane of my existence: friggin’ laundry
current celebrity crush: Joseph Gordon-Levitt
current indulgence: string cheese & milk chocolate (but definitely not together)
current blessing: being a homemaker (or domestic scientist, as my husband likes to call it)
current outfit: it’s about to be jammies ’cause it’s dark outside…I don’t care what time it is on the clock 🙂
current excitement: Upcoming Daytona 500 trip, to include a shopping bonanza w/ my girlfriend Lisa
current mood: content, and hopeful that I will always be so
current link: Goodreads

And, btw…  Thank you to Life is Grace for putting Falling Together by Marisa de los Santos on your list.  I read Belong to Me a couple of years ago and loved it, and I didn’t realize she had (finally) published a new novel.  Happy Dance!

3 thoughts on “Recommendations, a Survey, and a Cutie-Pie Celebrity

  1. Oh my gosh! LOVE your list!! 🙂 And I really love that you’re reading The Hunger Games; it’s next on my list. Didn’t you just love Belong to Me!? So SO good! I devoured it and her first (Love Walked In) in about 3 days. So I’ve been watching for another by her. 🙂

  2. I did love Belong to Me! I listened to it, and I was really taken in by the story. I actually thought I might backtrack and read Love Walked In, but ultimately decided not to, since I already knew how things worked out. I am thoroughly enjoying The Hunger Games, which is a HUGE surprise, since I never read stuff like that. I will be finishing the series!

Comments rock. Please leave yours!

