My Life in Song (Christmas version)

Alternate Title:  Because I Can…and I’m Watching Football…and I Don’t Want to Think Very Hard…and Because It’s Fun

Using song titles from ONLY Christmas song titles, cleverly answer the questions below, then tag a few of your friends (or publish it to all of creation!!).

  1. Are you male or female?  I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus (John Mellencamp)
  2. Describe yourself:  I Wish Every Day Could Be Like Christmas (Bon Jovi)
  3. How do you feel about yourself?  Even Santa Gets the Blues (Marty Stuart)
  4. Describe your ex-boyfriend/girlfriend:  I Farted on Santa’s Lap (The Little Strikers)
  5. Describe your current boy/girl situation:  Christmas is the Time to Say I Love You (Billy Squier)
  6. Describe your current location:  Please Come Home for Christmas (Bon Jovi)
  7. Describe where you want to be:  Christmas in the Caribbean (Jimmy Buffett)
  8. Your best friend is:  Leroy the Redneck Reindeer (Joe Diffie)
  9. Your favorite color is:  Green Christmas (Barenaked Ladies)
  10. You know that:  I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas (Gayle Peevey)
  11. What is the weather like?  Hot Christmas (Squirrel Nut Zippers)
  12. If your life was a television show, what would it be called?  Christmas Time (Smashing Pumpkins)
  13. What is life to you?  Peace on Earth / Little Drummer Boy (David Bowie / Bing Crosby)
  14. What is the best advice you have to give?  Children Go Where I Send Thee (Natalie Merchant)
  15. If you could change your name, what would you change it to?  Joy to the World (Jewel)

And just for kicks, if you’ve never heard Polly Anderson’s Christmas Party by Stuart McLean, give it a listen,  It’s available free on Spotify and last.fm.  Likely the best (funniest) Christmas story I have ever heard.

Merry Christmas!  For real…I mean it. 🙂

Comments rock. Please leave yours!

