BOOKS I LOATHE, WISH I HADN’T READ, OR WILL NEVER READ…EVER

I LOVE making lists.  
I LOVE books.  
I LOVE making lists of books I love to hate.
Have some fun with me – which books would be on your “Most Hated” and/or “Will Never Read” list.  I gotta know!!
Here’s mine:
LOATHE(D):
The Sorrows of Young Werther – Johann Wolfgang von Goethe
The Awakening – Kate Chopin (strangely, I loved this the first time I read it.  The second time…BLECH!!)
The Alchemist – Paul Coelho
The History of Tom Jones, A Foundling – Henry Fielding
Grace (Eventually): Thoughts on Faith – Ann Lamott
The Love Songs of Sappho – Sappho
Slow Waltz at Cedar Bend – Robert James Waller
The Giant’s House: A Romance – Elizabeth McCracken
The Flawless Skin of Ugly People – Doug Crandell
The Family – Mario Puzo
Angela’s Ashes – Frank McCourt
WISH I HADN’T READ:
The Family – Mario Puzo (I wish I could scrub this one out of my memory)
**Generally I feel this way only rarely, because it’s HUGELY satisfying to write a scathing book review!
WILL NEVER READ…EVER:
His Dark Materials – Philip Pullman
Naked Lunch – William Burroughs
Gone with the Wind – Margaret Mitchell
Anything else by Mitch Albom
Anything else by Paul Coelho
Anything else by Rebecca Wells
I’m calling this a list in progress.  Super fun!! 🙂
Comments rock. Please leave yours!

